Skip to Content / Sautez au contenu Skip to Access keys / Sautez au Touches d´accès
OR   Go directly to most popular site features

Services For You: Gaming & Non-Gaming-Related Suppliers


Registrar's Standards

Alcohol

Liquor Advertising Guidelines for Liquor Sales Licensees, Manufacturers, Ferment on Premise and Liquor Delivery Licence holders, and Special Occasion Permit holders are issued by the Registrar of Alcohol and Gaming. These guidelines comprise requirements for advertising as prescribed by regulation. Any liquor advertising carried out by liquor licensees or Special Occasion Permit holders must comply with these guidelines.

Gaming

The Registrar of Alcohol and Gaming may establish standards and requirements for operators, suppliers and assistants providing gaming and non-gaming related services. The standards and requirements are concerned with the conduct, management or operation of lottery schemes or related businesses. Any person providing gaming or non-gaming related services must comply with the standards and requirements applicable to that person.

Charitable Gaming

Charitable gaming revenues are a source of funding for a large number of worthy organizations and undertakings that contribute to the social fabric of society. The AGCO is responsible for regulating and overseeing licensed lottery events (such as bingo, raffles and the sale of break open tickets) conducted by charitable and religious organizations to raise funds to support charitable purposes.

Commercial Gaming
OLG Lotteries
OLG Charitable Gaming

The Ontario Lottery and Gaming Corporation (OLG) are working with the Ontario Charitable Gaming Association and the Commercial Gaming Association Ontario to offer electronic games in bingo halls with a portion of the proceeds going to charities.

Skip to Content / Sautez au contenu Skip to Access keys / Sautez au Touches d´accès
OU   passer directement
aux caractéristiques les plus recherchées du site

Des services pour vous : Fournisseur de biens ou de services relatifs au jeu ou non


Normes du registrateur

Alcool

Les directives relatives à la réclame de l’alcool qui s’adressent aux titulaires de permis de vente d’alcool et aux fabricants, ainsi qu’aux titulaires de permis d’exploitation d’un centre de fermentation libre service, de permis de livraison d’alcool et de permis de circonstance sont établies par le registrateur des alcools et des jeux. Ces directives englobent les exigences relatives à la réclame, comme cela est prescrit par règlement. Toute réclame d’alcool faite par des titulaires de permis de vente d’alcool ou de permis de circonstance doit se conformer à ces directives.

Jeux

Le registrateur des alcools et des jeux peut établir des normes et des exigences s’appliquant aux exploitants, aux fournisseurs et aux préposés au jeu qui fournissent des biens ou des services relatifs au jeu ou non relatifs au jeu. Les normes et les exigences portent sur la mise sur pied, l’administration ou l’exploitation d’une loterie ou d’entreprises connexes. Toute personne qui fournit des biens ou des services relatifs au jeu ou non relatifs au jeu doit se conformer aux normes et aux exigences s’appliquant à elle.

Jeux de bienfaisance

Les recettes générées par les jeux de bienfaisance sont une source de financement pour un nombre important d’organismes et d’engagements qui contribuent à renforcer le tissu social. La CAJO est chargée de la réglementation et de la supervision de loteries pourvues d’une licence (p. ex. le bingo, les tirages au sort et de la vente de billets à fenêtres) organisées par des organismes de bienfaisance et religieux en vue de collecter des fonds à des fins caritatives.

Jeux commerciaux
Loteries de l´OLG
Jeux de bienfaisance de l'OLG

L’OLG travaille avec l’Ontario Charitable Gaming Association et la Commercial Gaming Association Ontario pour offrir dans des salles de bingo des jeux électroniques dont une partie des recettes sera distribuée à des organismes de bienfaisance.