Skip to Content / Sautez au contenu Skip to Access keys / Sautez au Touches d´accès
OR   Go directly to most popular site features

Services For You: Gaming & Lottery Manufacturer / Supplier


Types of OLG Lottery Registrations

On June 1, 2012, changes to the regulations under the Gaming Control Act, 1992 came into force as part of the Ontario government’s initiative to modernize gaming and enhance flexibility for gaming operations in the province.

Among the changes, a streamlined registration scheme has been introduced which both reduces the number of registration categories from 24 to seven and allows individuals and businesses to supply goods and services across all gaming sectors without having to obtain separate registrations.

The table below compares and relates the previous categories of OLG lottery registrations to the new classes of registration effective June 1, 2012.

Comparison between previous and current classes of registration
Class of Registration
prior to June 1, 2012
Class of Registration
as of June 1, 2012
Lottery Equipment Supplier Gaming-Related Supplier
Lottery Retailer Manager Category 1 Gaming Assistant
Lottery Retailer Seller

Gaming-Related Supplier

A person who manufactures, provides, installs, tests, maintains or repairs gaming equipment or who provides consulting or similar services directly related to the playing of a lottery scheme or the operation of a gaming site.

Category 1 Gaming Assistant

An individual who is employed in the conduct, management or operation of a lottery scheme or in the operation of a gaming site and who, in the opinion of the Registrar of Alcohol and Gaming, exercises a significant level of decision-making authority or has significant supervisory or training responsibilities with respect to the lottery scheme or the site.

Seller

A person who sells a lottery ticket.

Skip to Content / Sautez au contenu Skip to Access keys / Sautez au Touches d´accès
OU   passer directement
aux caractéristiques les plus recherchées du site

Des services pour vous : Fabricant / Fournisseur relatifs aux jeux et loteries


Genres d´Inscriptions relatives aux loteries de l´OLG

Le 1er juin 2012, des modifications aux règlements pris en application de la Loi de 1992 sur la réglementation des jeux sont entrées en vigueur dans le cadre de l’initiative du gouvernement de l’Ontario visant à moderniser le secteur des jeux et à donner plus de souplesse aux activités de jeu dans la province.

Parmi les modifications apportées, on a mis en place un processus d’inscription rationalisé qui réduit le nombre de catégories de personnes inscrites pour les faire passer de 24 à sept et qui permet aux particuliers et aux entreprises de fournir des biens et des services dans tous les secteurs de jeu sans avoir à s’inscrire à plusieurs reprises.

Le tableau ci-après renferme les anciennes catégories de personnes inscrites pour les activités de jeu de bienfaisance et les nouvelles catégories qui entrent en vigueur le 1er juin 2012.

Comparaison entre les classes précédentes et actuelles de l'inscription
Catégories de personnes inscrites
avant 1er juin 2012
Catégories de personnes inscrites
au 1er juin 2012
Fournisseur de matérial de loterie Fournisseur des biens ou des services relatifs au jeu
Détaillants des produits de loteries Préposé au jeu de catégorie 1
Détaillant de produits de loterie Vendeur

Fournisseur de biens ou de services relatifs au jeu

Personne qui fabrique, fournit, installe, met à l’essai, entretient ou répare du matériel de jeu ou qui offre des services de consultation ou des services similaires qui se rapportent directement au déroulement d’une loterie ou à l’exploitation d’un site de jeu.

Préposé au jeu de catégorie 1

Particulier qui est employé à la mise sur pied, à l’administration ou à l’exploitation d’une loterie ou à l’exploitation d’un site de jeu et qui, de l’avis du registrateur des alcools et des jeux, exerce .’importants pouvoirs décisionnels ou a d’importantes responsabilités de supervision ou de formation à l’égard de la loterie ou du site.

Vendeur

Personne qui vend un billet de loterie.