Skip to Content / Sautez au contenu Skip to Access keys / Sautez au Touches d´accès
OR   Go directly to most popular site features

Help


Terms, Privacy & Copyright

Terms of Use

These Terms Govern Your Use of This Website (the "site") and the materials and information on it (the "Content"), is governed by the terms set out on this page ("Terms of Use").   By using this Site, you (the "User") have accepted, and have agreed to be bound by, the Terms of Use.

Website and Content

This Site and its Content is offered by the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario (AGCO or AGCO.on.ca) as a public service, on an "as-is" and "as-available" basis. The Content may change without notice. You are solely responsible for your use of the Site and the Content. You should not rely on the Content for legal advice nor as authoritative in your particular circumstances. Users should verify the accuracy and applicability of any Content before acting on it.  The official version of legislation (statutes, regulations, etc.) prevails over any summary or other reference that may be made to the same legislation on this Site.  AGCO does not guarantee, or make any warranty express or implied, that (i) the Content is current, accurate, complete or reliable; or (ii) the Site will be available without interruption, error or omission, that errors will be corrected or that the Site, the servers, the products, etc. are free from viruses or other harmful components. AGCO is not responsible for any damage, however caused, which results directly or indirectly from your use of this Site or the Content.  AGCO assumes no legal liability or responsibility for this Site or the Content whatsoever.

User Information

Personal information that you choose to provide to us through this Site is protected under the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FIPPA).  Unless otherwise stated on a particular form, the personal information you provide will be collected, used and disclosed by AGCO to respond to your comments or questions. This collection, use and disclosure is authorized under section 38(2) of FIPPA.  AGCO also gathers information on the use of our Site to help us improve customer service.  For this purpose, the information is aggregated and does not identify individual users or computers.  

Links to Other Websites

This Site may be linked, or may contain links, to websites that are not operated by AGCO. Linked Web sites may not be available in French.   AGCO neither endorses nor assumes any responsibility for the safety, accuracy or availability of linked Web sites or the information contained on them.   The linked websites, their operation and content are the responsibility of the person or entity for which they were created or maintained (the "Owner").  Both your use of a linked Web site, and your right to use or reproduce information or materials from a linked Web site, are subject to the terms of use governing that particular Web site.  Any comments or inquiries regarding a linked website must be directed to its Owner.

The AGCO on Twitter

The AGCO has a Twitter account as part of its ongoing efforts to use technology to engage and share content with stakeholders including licensees, registrants, and concerned members of the public, and to raise awareness of the information and services available from the AGCO. Follow @Ont_AGCO for answers to frequently asked questions and updates on activities related to the AGCO’s regulated industries. The @Ont_AGCO Twitter account is managed by AGCO’s Communications department.

Terms of Use

Privacy Statement

Ontario is committed to respecting your privacy and protecting your personal information. This Privacy Statement explains the current information management practices on our websites.

Our Commitment

We are committed to protecting your privacy whether you are browsing for information or conducting business with the government through electronic channels. The handling of all personal information by Government of Ontario organizations is governed by the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act.

The Ministry of Health and Long-term Care also ensures that your personal health information is private, confidential and secure through the Personal Health Information Protection Act.

When you visit our websites, we will not collect your personal information unless you choose to use and receive online products and services that require it. For transactions with government organizations involving credit cards, government systems use up-to-date security protocols to ensure the integrity and confidentiality of information and systems.

You Have A Choice

If you choose not to use the Internet to provide personal information to a government ministry or agency, you can contact the ministry or agency telephone, fax, mail, kiosk or in person. (Not all options may be available in every situation.)

Cookies

Some Government of Ontario websites use cookies. Cookies are generally used to make it more convenient for users to move around our websites. If you choose, they may be used to 'remember' your password and make it easier and faster to log-in to certain sites. These types of cookies need to be stored on your computer's hard drive. Cookies used by the government are encrypted to make the information in cookies unreadable to anyone except the government organization with which you are dealing.

Disclaimer

The information, images and documents on this site have been reproduced in HTML format as a public service. While the information provided here has been checked for accuracy at the time of posting, readers are still cautioned to verify any information before legally acting on it.

AGCO.on.ca links to other sites created and maintained by other public and/or private sector organizations. We provide these links solely for your information and convenience. When you link to an outside website, beware you are leaving this Government of Ontario monitored site and our information management policies no longer apply.

Learn more about our current online information practices, see our Privacy Statement Details Privacy Statement Details.

Copyright

Canadian and international intellectual property laws protect this Site and its Content.  Unless otherwise indicated, copyright is held by the Queen’s Printer for Ontario.

Use and Reproduction of Content

The Content may be used and reproduced only in accordance with applicable intellectual property laws.  Non-commercial use of unsubstantial excerpts from the Content is permitted provided that appropriate credit is given and Crown copyright is acknowledged.  Any substantial reproduction of the Content or any commercial use of all or part of the Content is prohibited without the prior written permission of AGCO.  Substantial reproduction includes the reproduction of any illustration or figure, such as, but not limited to graphs, charts and maps.  Commercial use includes commercial distribution of the Content, the reproduction of multiple copies of the Content for any purpose whether or not commercial, use of the Content in commercial publications, and the creation of value-added products using the Content.   The commercial reproduction of Government of Ontario legal materials (statutes, regulations and judicial decisions) is subject to the "Policy on Copyright on Legal Materials", which can be obtained from the Queen´s Printer Queen´s Printer.

Copyright Information: © Queen's Printer for Ontario

The materials on this website are protected by Crown copyright (unless otherwise indicated), which is held by the Queen's Printer for Ontario. If credit is given and Crown copyright is acknowledged, the materials may be reproduced for non-commercial purposes.

The materials may only be reproduced for commercial purposes under a licence from the Queen's Printer, with the exception of Government of Ontario legal materials (statutes, regulations and judicial decisions).

Policy on Copyright on Legal Materials

The Queen's Printer for Ontario holds copyright in Ontario statutes, regulations and judicial decisions. The Queen's Printer permits any person to reproduce the text and images contained in the statutes, regulations and judicial decisions without seeking permission and without charge. The legal materials must be reproduced accurately, and Crown copyright in the legal materials must be acknowledged in the following form:

© Queen's Printer for Ontario, 20__.*

*The year of first publication of the legal materials is to be completed.

The Legislation Act, 2006 sets out which copies of Ontario statutes and regulations are official copies of the law. Reproductions of statutes and regulations that are not official copies under that Act must state that they are not official versions. Reproductions of judicial decisions must state that they are not official versions.

Licensing and Information

To request a licence to reproduce any materials on this website for commercial purposes, or for information on Crown copyright generally, please contact the Queen's Printer's representative:

For further information, please contact:

Senior Copyright Analyst
ServiceOntario Publications
416-326-5153

Copyright@AGCO.on.ca

Skip to Content / Sautez au contenu Skip to Access keys / Sautez au Touches d´accès
OU   passer directement
aux caractéristiques les plus recherchées du site

Aide


Conditions, confidentialité et droit d´auteur

Limites d´utilisation

L´utilisation du présent site Web (ci-après le « site ») ainsi que du matériel et de l´information (ci-après le « contenu ») qui s´y trouvent est régie par les conditions décrites sur cette page (ci-après les « conditions d´utilisation »). En utilisant ce site, vous (ci-après l´« usager ») acceptez et convenez d´être lié par les présentes conditions d´utilisation.

Site Web et contenu

Ce site et son contenu vous sont offerts tels quels et selon la disponibilité à titre de service public par la La Commission des alcools et des jeux de l´Ontario (CAJO ou AGCO.on.ca). Le contenu peut changer sans préavis. Vous êtes entièrement responsable de l´utilisation que vous en faites. Le contenu ne constitue aucunement une source fiable de conseils juridiques et ne peut en aucun cas faire autorité dans votre situation particulière. Les usagers sont tenus de vérifier l´exactitude et l´applicabilité de tout contenu avant de l´utiliser. La version officielle des textes de lois (lois, règlements, etc.) a préséance sur tout sommaire ou toute autre référence faite à la même loi dans ce site. La CAJO n´offre aucune garantie expresse ou implicite relativement à la mise à jour, à l´exactitude, à l´intégralité ou à la fiabilité du contenu ni à l´accessibilité sans interruption, erreurs ou omissions du site Web, à la correction des erreurs ou à l´absence de virus ou d´autres composantes dans le site, les serveurs, les produits, et ainsi de suite. La CAJO ne peut être tenu responsable de dommages, quelle qu´en soit la cause, résultant directement ou indirectement de l´utilisation du site ou du contenu. La CAJO n´assume aucune responsabilité légale de quelque nature que ce soit en ce qui a trait au site ou au contenu.

Renseignements sur l´usager

Renseignements sur l´usager : Les renseignements personnels que vous choisissez de nous fournir par l´entremise de ce site sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur l´accès à l´information et la protection de la vie privée. à moins que vous ne le précisiez dans une formulaire particulière, les renseignements personnels vous concernant seront recueillis, utilisés et divulgués par la CAJO pour répondre à vos commentaires ou à vos questions. La collecte, l´utilisation et la divulgation de ces renseignements sont autorisées en vertu du paragraphe 38(2) de la Loi sur l´accès à l´information et la protection de la vie privée. La CAJO recueille aussi des renseignements sur l´utilisation du site pour améliorer son service à la clientèle. à cette fin, les renseignements sont cumulés et ne font pas mention des usagers ou des ordinateurs individuels.

Liens vers d´autres sites Web

Ce site peut mener à d´autres sites Web qui ne sont pas exploités par la CAJO ou peut comporter des liens vers ces sites. Il se peut que ces sites n´existent pas en français. La CAJO se dégage de toute responsabilité quant à la sûreté, à l´exactitude ou à la disponibilité de ces sites Web ou à l´information qui s´y trouve. La responsabilité de ces sites Web, de leur exploitation et de leur contenu incombe à la personne ou à l´entité pour laquelle les sites ont été créés ou sont entretenus (le « propriétaire »). Votre utilisation de ces sites Web ainsi que votre droit d´utiliser ou de reproduire leur contenu sont assujettis aux conditions d´utilisation propres à chacun de ces sites. Tout commentaire ou toute question concernant l´un de ces sites doit être adressé au propriétaire du site en question.

La CAJO sur Twitter

La CAJO utilise un compte Twitter dans le cadre des efforts constants qu’elle déploie pour mettre à contribution les intervenants, dont les titulaires de permis et licences, les personnes inscrites et les membres du public intéressés, et les informer en ayant recours à la technologie, ainsi que pour faire davantage connaître les renseignements et les services qu’elle offre. Suivez @Ont_CAJO pour obtenir des réponses aux questions fréquentes et des mises à jour sur les activités ayant trait aux industries réglementées par la CAJO. Le compte Twitter @Ont_CAJO est administré par le service des Communications de la CAJO.

Modalités d’utilisation

Déclaration concernant la protection de la vie privée

La CAJO est résolu à respecter votre vie privée et à protéger vos renseignements personnels. La présente déclaration concernant la protection de la vie privée explique les pratiques actuelles de gestion de l´information sur nos sites Web.

Notre engagement

Nous nous sommes engagés à protéger votre vie privée pendant que vous parcourez nos sites Web et pendant vos transactions en ligne avec le gouvernement. La gestion des renseignements personnels par des organismes du gouvernement de l´Ontario est régie par la Loi sur l´accès à l´information et la protection de la vie privée.

Le ministère de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée assure également que vos renseignements personnels sur la santé soient privés, confidentiels et conservés de façon sécuritaire selon la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels sur la santé.

Lorsque vous visitez nos sites Web, aucun renseignement personnel n'est demandé, à moins que vous ne décidiez d´utiliser notre service d´acquisition de biens et services en ligne qui exige la collecte de renseignements personnels. Pour des transactions avec des organismes gouvernementaux qui nécessitent le recours à une carte de crédit, les systèmes du gouvernement utilisent des protocoles de sécurité modernes pour assurer l´intégrité et la confidentialité des renseignements et des systèmes.

Vous avez le choix

Si vous décidez de ne pas utiliser Internet pour transmettre des renseignements personnels à un ministère ou un organisme du gouvernement, vous pouvez communiquer avec le ministère ou l´organisme par téléphone, télécopieur, courrier, guichet libre-service ou en personne. (Cet éventail d´options ne sera pas offert dans tous les cas.)

Témoins de connexion (cookies)

Certains sites du gouvernement de l´Ontario utilisent des témoins de connexion (cookies). Ces témoins facilitent la navigation sur les sites Web. Si vous le souhaitez, ils peuvent servir à « mémoriser » votre mot de passe afin d´accélérer l´accès à certains sites. Ce genre de témoin doit être stocké sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur. Les témoins qu'utilise le gouvernement sont encodés de sorte que les renseignements mémorisés ne sont lisibles que par l´organisation gouvernementale avec qui vous traitez.

Avis de non-responsabilité

Les informations, images et documents sur ce site sont reproduits en format HTML en format HTML pour rendre un service public. l´exactitude des renseignements a été vérifiée au moment de les afficher, mais les lecteurs devraient tout de même vérifier l´information avant de s'en servir.

AGCO.on.ca liens vers d´autres sites créés et tenus à jour par des organismes des secteurs privé et public. Nous offrons ces liens à titre d´information et de commodité uniquement. Lorsque vous sélectionnez un lien vers un site Web externe, vous quittez le site du gouvernement de l´Ontario et nos politiques de gestion de l´information ne s'appliquent plus.

Apprendre plus sur nos pratiques de protection de l´information en ligne, voir notre Privacy Statement Details Détails — confidentialité.

Droits d´auteur

Ce site et son contenu sont protégés par les lois canadiennes et internationales sur la propriété intellectuelle. Sauf indication contraire, les droits d´auteur appartiennent à l´Imprimeur de la Reine pour l´Ontario.

Utilisation et reproduction du contenu

Le contenu peut être utilisé et reproduit uniquement en conformité avec les lois applicables sur la propriété intellectuelle. L´utilisation de courts extraits du contenu à des fins non commerciales est autorisée à condition de faire une mention de source appropriée reconnaissant les droits de la Couronne. Toute reproduction importante du contenu ou toute utilisation, en tout ou en partie, du contenu à des fins commerciales sans l´autorisation écrite préalable du  CAJO est interdite. Une reproduction jugée importante comprend la reproduction de toute illustration ou figure comme les graphiques, les diagrammes, les cartes, etc. L´utilisation commerciale comprend la distribution du contenu à des fins commerciales, la reproduction de copies multiples du contenu à des fins commerciales ou non, l´utilisation du contenu dans des publications commerciales et la création de produits à valeur ajoutée à l´aide du contenu. La reproduction commerciale de textes juridiques (lois, règlements, décisions judiciaires) du gouvernement de l´Ontario est assujettie à la politique sur les droits d´auteur relatifs aux textes juridiques (Policy on Copyright on Legal Materials), que vous pouvez obtenir de Queen´s Printer l´Imprimeur de la Reine.

Droits d´auteur : © Imprimeur de la Reine pour l´Ontario

Le matériel présenté sur ce site Web est protégé par les droits d´auteur de la Couronne (sauf indication contraire), dont l´Imprimeur de la Reine pour l´Ontario est titulaire. La reproduction à des fins non commerciales est autorisée, à condition d´indiquer la source et de déclarer les droits d´auteur de la Couronne.

Le matériel, à l´exception des textes juridiques du gouvernement de l´Ontario (lois, règlements et décisions judiciaires), ne peut être reproduit à des fins commerciales que sous licence de l´Imprimeur de la Reine pour l´Ontario.

Droit d´auteur - Textes juridiques

L´Imprimeur de la Reine pour l´Ontario est le titulaire du droit d´auteur sur les lois, les règlements et les décisions judiciaires de l´Ontario. Il autorise la reproduction sans autorisation préalable et sans frais du texte et des images qui s´y trouvent. Ces textes juridiques doivent toutefois être reproduits fidèlement et le droit d´auteur de la Couronne à leur égard doit être déclaré dans les termes suivants :

© Imprimeur de la Reine pour l´Ontario, 20__.*

*Année de la première publication du texte juridique.

La Loi de 2006 sur la législation précise quelles copies des lois et des règlements de l´Ontario en constituent des copies officielles. Toute reproduction d´une loi ou d´un règlement qui n´en constitue pas une copie officielle au sens de cette loi doit indiquer qu´il ne s´agit pas d´une version officielle. Toute reproduction d´une décision judiciaire doit indiquer qu´il ne s´agit pas d´une version officielle.

Demandes de licences et renseignements

Pour faire une demande de licence autorisant la reproduction à des fins commerciales de matériel présenté sur ce site Web, ou pour obtenir des renseignements généraux sur les droits d´auteur de la Couronne, veuillez contacter le représentant de l´Imprimeur de la Reine pour l´Ontario :

Personne à contacter pour de plus amples renseignements :

Analyste principal, droits d´auteur
ServiceOntario - Publications
(416) 326-5153

Copyright@AGCO.on.ca