Skip to Content / Sautez au contenu Skip to Access keys / Sautez au Touches d´accès
OR   Go directly to most popular site features

Contact


Requesting Information / FOI Requests

Requesting Information from the AGCO

For general inquiries, such as the status of your licence or registration, the location and hours of AGCO offices, or the location of nearest LCBO Special Occasion Permit issuing store, please contact AGCO Customer Service at:

General telephone: 416-326-8700
Toll free in Ontario: 1-800-522-2876

Freedom of Information (FOI) Requests

A Freedom of Information request is an official written request for information from an organization covered by the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FIPPA).

Under FIPPA, a Freedom of Information request must be in writing and must provide sufficient detail to identify the information. The standard FOI Request Form is the most efficient way to make a Freedom of Information request.

A $5.00 fee is required for making a Freedom of Information request under FIPPA and must be payable to the Minister of Finance either by cheque or by money order. As well, you may be charged for the time required to locate and prepare records containing the information, photocopying and shipping costs.

You cannot submit a Freedom of Information request online; it must be mailed or delivered to:

Access and Privacy Office
Ministry of the Attorney General
McMurty-Scott Building
720 Bay Street, 5th floor
Toronto, Ontario   M7A 2S9

Telephone: (416) 326-4300

Government organizations that receive requests under FIPPA must respond within 30 calendar days of receipt of the request. However, under some circumstances, government organizations may need to extend this time frame. In such cases, the requester will be notified.

Skip to Content / Sautez au contenu Skip to Access keys / Sautez au Touches d´accès
OU   passer directement
aux caractéristiques les plus recherchées du site

Pour nous joindre


Demandes de renseignements / Demandes d’accès à l’information

Demandes d’information auprès de la CAJO

Pour des demandes de renseignements généraux, tels que le statut de votre permis ou de votre inscription, l’adresse et les heures d’ouverture des bureaux de la CAJO ou l’emplacement de la succursale de la LCBO la plus près qui délivre des permis de circonstance, veuillez communiquer avec le Service à la clientèle de la CAJO :

Numéro général : 416 326-8700
Interurbains sans frais en Ontario : 1 800 522-2876

Demandes d’accès à l’information

Une demande d’accès à l’information est une demande de renseignements officielle présentée par écrit auprès d’une organisation régie par la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et la protection de la vie privée.

En vertu de cette loi, une demande d’accès à l’information doit être présentée par écrit et fournir suffisamment de détails sur l’information demandée. Le formulaire de demande d’accès à l’information standard constitue le moyen le plus efficace de procéder.

Des droits de 5 $ sont exigés pour toute demande d’accès à l’information présentée en vertu de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et la protection de la vie privée. Ces droits doivent être acquittés par chèque ou mandat libellé à l’ordre du ministre des Finances. On pourra également vous facturer le temps requis pour trouver les renseignements et préparer les dossiers renfermant l’information, ainsi que les frais de photocopie et d’expédition.

Vous ne pouvez pas présenter une demande d’accès à l’information en ligne; celle-ci doit être envoyée par la poste ou livrée au :

Bureau de l'accès à l'information et de la protection de la vie privée
Ministère du Procureur général
Édifice McMurty-Scott
720, rue Bay, 5e étage
Toronto (Ontario)   M7A 2S9

Téléphone : 416-326-4300

Les organismes gouvernementaux qui reçoivent une demande en vertu de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et la protection de la vie privée doivent y donner suite dans les 30 jours civils suivant la réception de la demande. Il peut arriver qu’ils aient besoin de plus de temps. Dans ces cas, ils en avisent la personne ayant présenté la demande.